Quick Answer: Why Can’T I Delete Photos From My Phone?

Android: How to Delete PhotosOpen the “Gallery” or “Photos” app.Open the album that contains the photo you wish to remove.Tap and hold the photo until a trash icon appears at the upper-right portion of the screen.Tap the “Trash” icon located at the upper-right portion of the screen.More items….

What happens to permanently deleted photos?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

When you choose delete a notice tells you the photo will be deleted from all of your devices. Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days.

Why won’t my iPhone let me delete videos?

You can’t delete them directly from your iphone because they were synced to your phone via iTunes. the only way to remove them is to unsync them using iTunes. … Hook up the device to iTunes, click on the Photos tab, uncheck the videos you no longer want on the device, and sync.

What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?

3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.

Why is my iPhone storage still full after deleting photos?

This may happen because of a bug or if you disable the ‘Optimize iPhone Storage’ feature. To prevent this from happening, you will need to disable the iCloud feature on your iPhone. Go to the Settings on your iPhone and tap your Apple ID profile. Then tap on the iCloud option and tap on the Photos option.

Why can’t I delete photos from my phone?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

Why isn’t my iPhone letting me delete pictures?

Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer. If this isn’t the case, then iCloud Photos might be turned on.

Why when I delete pictures they come back?

Why Deleted Files & Photos Keep Coming Back Most of the cases are related to the card problem, which should be locked, turned to read-only, or write-protected. To get rid of the continuing deleted files showing up, you need to convert the read-only card to normal.

How do I permanently delete photos from my Android without deleting them?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

What to do if you can’t delete photos?

Top 8 Ways to Fix Can’t Delete Photos from Android GalleryRestart Your Phone. The first thing that you should do is restart your phone. … Use the Right Method to Delete. In gallery apps, you will find a single way to delete photos, i.e., by pressing the delete button. … Check Other Cloud Services. … Empty Trash. … Clear Cache. … Remove SD Card. … Delete Thumbnail Folder. … Uninstall App.More items…•Mar 6, 2020

How do I permanently delete photos from my Samsung phone?

If you want to remove the photos from the trash, you can:Open the “Gallery” app.Tap on “Settings”.Select “Cloud Recycle Bin” under the “Samsung Cloud”.You can find deleted photos and videos. Long press the one(s) that you want to remove forever.Tap on “Delete”.Jul 9, 2019