Quick Answer: When You Delete A Message On Iphone Does The Other Person Still See It?

Can you delete a text before its read?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed..

Can you delete a text on iPhone?

In the Messages app , you can delete messages and entire conversations. You can’t recover a deleted conversation. With Messages in iCloud, anything you delete from iPhone is also deleted from your other Apple devices where Messages in iCloud is turned on.

Why do guys delete their text messages?

Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.

Can the other person see if you delete an iMessage?

Originally Answered: If I delete a conversation from iMessages, does it tell the other person I deleted the conversation? … No, you should be able to delete the conversation without anyone being notified. However, if there are new messages sent on the conversation, you will continue to receive them.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

Can I Delete a Message for Everyone? … Once you send a message, it’s synced with Apple’s server and the recipient address. You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it.

When you delete messages on Iphone does it delete for the other person?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

Can you take back a text?

Google implemented the undo send feature to its email platform for web last year and for Android, and recently added it to the iOS version. After hitting the send button, you can go back into the app and click the “undo” button immediately after.

What happens when you delete a message on Iphone?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices. Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back.

How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

How do you delete text messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both SidesOn your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.Then select Remove.Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.More items…•Dec 29, 2020