Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Photos From My Phone But Not Google Photos?

Can Google use my photos without my permission?

Google Image use requires permission – nothing is for free.

There are plagiarism laws for using others peoples text or ideas.

If you want to use text or an image, permission has to be obtain from the ORIGINAL author or in the case of images, the original designer or photographer..

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

Free up space on your Android deviceOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings. … You’ll see how much space will be freed up. … To see your photos and videos, go to photos.google.com or open the Google Photos app .

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but not Google Photos?

When you’re asked for permission to delete photos, tap Delete. Open the iPhone or iPad Photos app (not the Google Photos app). Tap Recently Deleted and delete those same photos and videos.

Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

Can I delete photos from Icloud if I have Google Photos?

Google Photos comes with a native feature to delete device copy of photos to free up internal space on both Android and iPhone. It is known as Free up space. … You will see the cloud copy on your phone. This method is safe as only those photos will be removed that are backed up in the cloud successfully.

Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?

Simple fix was to go into settings > apps > Google photos > click on the “clear access” button. Then close photos and reopen. Worked like a charm. Our automated system analyzes replies to choose the one that’s most likely to answer the question.

How do I clean up my Google Photos?

Just open any photo or video you’ve backed up to Google Photos, swipe up, and tap Delete from device. This especially comes in handy for large video files — you might be surprised by how much storage you can free up this way!

Will Google Photos save my photos if I delete them from my phone?

If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.

How do I know if my photos are backed up on Google Photos?

Check your backupOpen Google Photos .At the top right, tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings .Tap Back up & sync.Check your settings: Back up & sync: Make sure “Back up & sync” is turned on. Backup account: Make sure you back up your photos and videos to the right Google Account.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. … Set your account to expire after a period of inactivity of your choice, Or just let it be. It will stay there forever.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

Why do my photos Delete from Google Photos when I delete them from my phone?

Android/windows may have different settings or menu text: Make sure you do have all your photos saved to your devices. If you took photos with your phone they should still be in your phone photos library. If not then it means Google deleted them when you deleted from Google Photos.

How do I stop my pictures from going to Google Photos?

P.s : These steps are for an Android device….Open Settings.Find Google Account Sync Settings.Disable Google photos from there. Turn of sync for Google+ Photos.Go to Apps in your Settings.Find Gallery and click on Clear Data.Close Settings and Open Gallery.It will disable Google+ Photos from your Android Gallery.

Does Google Photos automatically backup?

Google Photos automatically backs up the pictures and videos you capture with your smartphone. When you first set up the app, you’ll be given two choices on backup quality: optimized or original.