Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Photos From My IPhone And Keep Them On Google Photos?

Can I delete photos from one device only?

Select one or more photos that are on the device.

At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.

Select Delete Device Copy.

The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain..

When you delete from your phone does it delete from the cloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

How do you permanently delete photos?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

Why do my photos Delete from Google Photos when I delete them from my phone?

Android/windows may have different settings or menu text: Make sure you do have all your photos saved to your devices. If you took photos with your phone they should still be in your phone photos library. If not then it means Google deleted them when you deleted from Google Photos.

Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

Will deleting Google Photos delete iPhone photos?

Method 2: Uninstall Google Photos Uninstalling the app will not delete any photo from your iPhone. Even if photos are saved in Google Photos, they will stay in the cloud. You can view them on photos.google.com.

How do I stop my photos from going to Google Photos?

P.s : These steps are for an Android device….Open Settings.Find Google Account Sync Settings.Disable Google photos from there. Turn of sync for Google+ Photos.Go to Apps in your Settings.Find Gallery and click on Clear Data.Close Settings and Open Gallery.It will disable Google+ Photos from your Android Gallery.

How many photos can Google Photos hold?

Compressed images on Google Photos take roughly 1-4MB space. So you can easily squeeze in more than 300 photos per GB.

Why did Google Photos delete my pictures?

It might have been permanently deleted. If the photo has been in trash for more than 60 days, the photo might be gone. It may have been deleted from another app. If you use another photo gallery, and deleted photos there, it may have been deleted before Google Photos was able to back it up.

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.

How do I delete photos from my phone but keep them on Google?

Newest versions of android allow you to do that. I personally use FolderSync to sync pictures from my device to the cloud. Simply go to Settings – Apps – Google Photos – Permissions and uncheck the Storage button. That’s it.

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Here’s what you need to know. Google Photos will soon cap your free storage at 15GB, in order to encourage people to sign up for its Google One storage subscription service.

Is Google photos better than iCloud?

Google Photos may not be completely integrated with the Android ecosystem the way iOS is, but it’s a native app that’s well worth using, even if you don’t use an Android device. You can also access it across desktop and laptop computers. … Google Photos makes this much easier than iCloud.

Where can I save my photos forever?

5 ways to save your photos from disappearing foreverBack-up your hard drive. Make sure that your images are not saved only in one place (your desktop/laptop computer, for example). … Burn your images on CDs/DVDs. … Use online storage. … Print your images and place them in a photo album. … Save your prints, too!

How do I transfer photos from iPhone to Google Photos?

1. How to Transfer Photos from iPhone to Google Photos on iPhoneStep 1: Launch the Google Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. … Step 2: Tap on the three-bar icon at the top-left corner and select Settings from the menu.Step 3: Tap on Backup & sync. … Step 4: You will see the Upload size option when you enable backup.Dec 18, 2019

How do I know if my photos are backed up on Google Photos?

Check your backupOpen Google Photos .At the top right, tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings .Tap Back up & sync.Check your settings: Back up & sync: Make sure “Back up & sync” is turned on. Backup account: Make sure you back up your photos and videos to the right Google Account.

Can you transfer photos from iCloud to Google Photos?

Apple has launched a feature that lets users transfer the photos and videos in iCloud Photos to Google Photos. iCloud users must request the transfer, which will send a copy of the content in the cloud to Google Photos.

Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?

Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer. If this isn’t the case, then iCloud Photos might be turned on.

Does Google Photos Backup automatically on iPhone?

Just install Google Photos app on your iPhone or the desktop app for your Mac. On iOS, Photos will automatically start backing up your photo library. On Mac, you’ll need to point it to the folder where your photos are stored.

Are photos safe in Google Photos?

Yes, photos uploaded to Google Photos are private by default unless you specifically share them with others. So, you can upload or save your personal data, even private photos on Google photos app. … It will automatically back up your photos and keep them safe.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from phone?

On Android, deleting such photos will remove them only from your phone. So you will not be able to view them either in Google Photos or other gallery apps. On iOS too, the photos will be deleted from your phone only, and you cannot access them in Apple Photos.