- Why do my photos Delete from Google Photos when I delete them from my phone?
- Will deleting photos from iPhone delete from Google Photos?
- Do Google Photos stay forever?
- How do you permanently delete photos?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them on Google Photos?
- Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- Can I delete photos from Google photos without deleting from phone?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- Why can’t I delete photos from my phone?
- Why did Google Photos delete my pictures?
- Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- How do I delete photos from Google photos without deleting them?
- Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?
- How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos iPhone?
- How do I restore my photos to free up space?
Why do my photos Delete from Google Photos when I delete them from my phone?
Android/windows may have different settings or menu text: Make sure you do have all your photos saved to your devices.
If you took photos with your phone they should still be in your phone photos library.
If not then it means Google deleted them when you deleted from Google Photos..
Will deleting photos from iPhone delete from Google Photos?
No, photos deleted from your iPhone will not be deleted from Google Photos unless you manually delete them yourself from Google Photos. The main purpose of Google Photos is to backup your photos and save storage on your device.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. … Set your account to expire after a period of inactivity of your choice, Or just let it be. It will stay there forever.
How do you permanently delete photos?
To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them on Google Photos?
To move photos and videos from iPhone to Google Photos, open the app and tap on the three-dot from the top right corner and tap on Settings. Here’ you’ll need to turn on Backup and sync features to transfer all your photos and videos. After this, login into Google Photos using Google Account.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.
Can I delete photos from Google photos without deleting from phone?
If you have had enough of Google, you could delete photos from your cloud and all other synced devices but still keep them on your phone. The original images will stay in your Camera folder, which you can find under File Manager if you own an Android device or your Photo Gallery if you are an iPhone user.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.
Why can’t I delete photos from my phone?
Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.
Why did Google Photos delete my pictures?
It might have been permanently deleted. If the photo has been in trash for more than 60 days, the photo might be gone. It may have been deleted from another app. If you use another photo gallery, and deleted photos there, it may have been deleted before Google Photos was able to back it up.
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
The pictures uploaded to Google Photos are private by default unless you specifically share them with other people. Then they become unlisted, but public (kind of like your cellphone number). If you click on the shared album item in the dropdown menu you can see a list of photos that you have shared with others.
How do I delete photos from Google photos without deleting them?
Free up device storageOpen the Google Photos app on your Android phone.Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.Feb 25, 2019
Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?
If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.
How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos iPhone?
When you’re asked for permission to delete photos, tap Delete. Open the iPhone or iPad Photos app (not the Google Photos app). Tap Recently Deleted and delete those same photos and videos.
How do I restore my photos to free up space?
How to reclaim phone storage with Google Photos’ Free Up Space featureOpen the Google Photos app.Tap the three-line icon in the upper left corner.Tap Free up space.You’ll see a summary of how much space can be freed from your phone. When you’re ready, tap Free up X MB.May 21, 2018