Quick Answer: Can I Delete Photos From ICloud If I Have Google Photos?

Does deleting photos from iPhone free up space?

When you delete a photo on the iPhone it doesn’t actually get deleted.

Once that timer runs out, the photo or video will disappear forever.

But while photos and videos remain in the Recently Deleted album, they’re still taking up space on your phone.

And if you use the camera much, it’s very easy to run out of space..

Does deleting photos from iCloud delete them from Google Photos?

Use Free Up Space Google Photos comes with a native feature to delete device copy of photos to free up internal space on both Android and iPhone. … You will see the cloud copy on your phone. This method is safe as only those photos will be removed that are backed up in the cloud successfully.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on Google Photos?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

Is Google photos connected to iCloud?

Supported Devices and Accounts Fortunately, you can access iCloud Photos via the web too. Google Photos is available on iOS and Android. You can even use it on the web. When it comes to the account, iCloud relies on your Apple ID.

Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?

Select all of the photos you want to remove. Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right. Tap Remove From Album. The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album.

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

Free up space on your Android deviceOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings. … You’ll see how much space will be freed up. … To see your photos and videos, go to photos.google.com or open the Google Photos app .

What is better Google photos or iCloud?

Google’s automations are probably a step ahead of Apple’s in terms of automatically creating movies of memories, etc. Apple offers better editing options as third party apps can tie directly into the library. If you are heavily tied to the Apple ecosystem, it’s hard to discount all iCloud Photos’ benefits.

Do photos stay in iCloud forever?

The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.

How can you delete photos from iCloud?

iCloud.comFrom your iPhone, iPad, or computer, sign in to iCloud.com.Tap the Photos app.Select the photos or videos that you want to delete.Tap Delete , then tap Delete.Sep 16, 2020

Can you delete photos off your phone and keep them on iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

Should I use Google Photos instead of iCloud?

If your iCloud is full and your iPhone is out of storage, you should consider downloading Google Photos. Google Photos gives iPhone and Android users free unlimited backup of compressed photos and videos. Google Photos also has helpful features like search and automatic album creation.

Can you transfer photos from iCloud to Google Photos?

Apple has launched a feature that lets users transfer the photos and videos in iCloud Photos to Google Photos. iCloud users must request the transfer, which will send a copy of the content in the cloud to Google Photos.

Why does Google Photos delete from iCloud?

Deleting items in the Photos app removes them from iCloud, if you’re signed in and synchronizing, as well as any other device that’s set up similarly. Deleting items the Photos app won’t remove them from Google Photos if you’ve already uploaded them to Google’s cloud storage.

How do I download all of my photos from iCloud?

How to download photos from iCloud via the Apple Photos appGo into your device’s Settings app.Tap your name at the top of the Settings menu. Tap your name at the top of the Settings menu on your device. … Select “iCloud.” Tap “iCloud” on your Apple ID page. … Tap “Photos.” … Select “Download and Keep Originals.”Sep 23, 2020

How do I delete photos from iCloud without deleting from Google Photos?

Case 1: Turn off iCloud If you turn off iCloud before deleting photos from Google Photos on iPhone, then the photo will be removed from your device and Google Photos. It will stay on iCloud. However, if you enable iCloud again on the same phone, the photo will be removed from it too.

Is iCloud storage worth buying?

iCloud Storage is one of the most misused and misunderstood features of the iPhone. I love Apple products, but there’s no other way to put this: In most cases, buying iCloud Storage is unnecessary and you should never pay for it.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and iCloud at the same time?

Use your iPhone To make sure your iCloud Photos is enabled, go to Settings > tap on your name on the top > iCloud > Photos. The switch next to iCloud Photos should be on. Go to your Photos app, tap “Select” in the top-right corner, and then select all the photos you want to delete.

Can you delete photos from all photos but keep in album?

If you delete a photo from an album, that will not affect other albums, and the photo itself will not be removed from the library. But if you delete a photo from the library, any references to it in albums will no longer be valid, so they will be removed.