- Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
- Can you delete photos off your phone and keep them on iCloud?
- Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?
- Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?
- Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- How do I clean up my Google Photos?
- What happens if you delete photos from iCloud?
- Is Google photos better than iCloud?
- How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
- Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?
- How do I restore my photos to free up space?
- Can I delete photos from iPhone after uploading to Google Photos?
- How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone but not Google?
- Can anyone see my Google Photos?
- How do I stop my photos from going to Google Photos?
- How do I know if my photos are backed up on Google Photos?
Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
Google Photos comes with a native feature to delete device copy of photos to free up internal space on both Android and iPhone.
It is known as Free up space.
You will see the cloud copy on your phone.
This method is safe as only those photos will be removed that are backed up in the cloud successfully..
Can you delete photos off your phone and keep them on iCloud?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?
If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.
Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?
Here’s what you need to know. Google Photos will soon cap your free storage at 15GB, in order to encourage people to sign up for its Google One storage subscription service.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.
How do I clean up my Google Photos?
Just open any photo or video you’ve backed up to Google Photos, swipe up, and tap Delete from device. This especially comes in handy for large video files — you might be surprised by how much storage you can free up this way!
What happens if you delete photos from iCloud?
If you want to remove all your photos from both your device and from your iCloud account, you can do it by just deleting them on your phone. It works in reverse too, so whenever you delete a photo from your iCloud it will be deleted from your device.
Is Google photos better than iCloud?
Google Photos may not be completely integrated with the Android ecosystem the way iOS is, but it’s a native app that’s well worth using, even if you don’t use an Android device. You can also access it across desktop and laptop computers. … Google Photos makes this much easier than iCloud.
How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?
Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer. If this isn’t the case, then iCloud Photos might be turned on.
How do I restore my photos to free up space?
How to reclaim phone storage with Google Photos’ Free Up Space featureOpen the Google Photos app.Tap the three-line icon in the upper left corner.Tap Free up space.You’ll see a summary of how much space can be freed from your phone. When you’re ready, tap Free up X MB.May 21, 2018
Can I delete photos from iPhone after uploading to Google Photos?
When you’re asked for permission to delete photos, tap Delete. Open the iPhone or iPad Photos app (not the Google Photos app). Tap Recently Deleted and delete those same photos and videos.
How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?
Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone but not Google?
Here are the steps:Step 1: Open the file manager app on your device and create a new folder on the internal storage. … Step 2: Then using file manager again, navigate to Internal Storage > DCIM > Camera. … Step 3: Here select all photos that you want to delete from Google Photos and tap on Move.More items…•Jan 22, 2019
Can anyone see my Google Photos?
The pictures uploaded to Google Photos are private by default unless you specifically share them with other people. Then they become unlisted, but public (kind of like your cellphone number). If you click on the shared album item in the dropdown menu you can see a list of photos that you have shared with others.
How do I stop my photos from going to Google Photos?
P.s : These steps are for an Android device….Open Settings.Find Google Account Sync Settings.Disable Google photos from there. Turn of sync for Google+ Photos.Go to Apps in your Settings.Find Gallery and click on Clear Data.Close Settings and Open Gallery.It will disable Google+ Photos from your Android Gallery.
How do I know if my photos are backed up on Google Photos?
Check your backupOpen Google Photos .At the top right, tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings .Tap Back up & sync.Check your settings: Back up & sync: Make sure “Back up & sync” is turned on. Backup account: Make sure you back up your photos and videos to the right Google Account.