Question: What Happens When You Disable ICloud Photos?

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud photo library?

3 Answers.

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud.

If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted.

You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder..

Can you disable iCloud photos?

The company recommends that you go to Settings > iCloud, then tap to off iCloud features (see image at right). You want those green buttons to go gray to make sure they’re off. But note that the photos setting is at the bottom and has a different button — turn that off too!

Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?

If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.

Why is my iCloud full?

Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files. … To get rid of these files, open up iCloud from the Settings app (iOS) or System Preferences app (MacOS).

Can I delete photos from one device only?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

What does removing a device from Apple ID do?

If you set up two-factor authentication for your Apple ID, removing a device will ensure that it can no longer display verification codes. It also won’t have access to iCloud and other Apple services, including Find My, until you sign in again with two-factor authentication.

What happens if I remove an account from iCloud?

What happens when my account is deleted? You will not be able to access your iTunes Store, Apple Books, and App Store purchases. Your photos, videos and documents stored in iCloud will be permanently deleted. You will not receive messages sent to your account via iMessage, FaceTime, or iCloud Mail.

What happens when you disable and delete iCloud photos?

If you don’t like using iCloud Photos and want to disable it on all your Apple devices, you get an option for that too. Available as ‘Disable and Delete,’ the feature will necessarily remove all your photos and videos saved in iCloud and free up storage space on iCloud. … That is, any new photo will sync with iCloud.

Will deleting photos from iCloud delete from iPhone?

Reduce the storage for iCloud Photos by deleting photos and videos that you don’t want to keep from your iOS devices or on iCloud.com. Your device will immediately remove any photos and videos that you delete and they won’t be available for recovery in your Recently Deleted album.

Can I delete photos from iPhone without deleting from iCloud?

How to Delete Photos from iPhone but Not iCloudGo to Settings on your iPhone.[your name] and choose iCloud.Tap on “Photos”.Turn off “iCloud Photo”.Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.Feb 20, 2021

What does removing a device from iCloud do?

If you remove a device from iCloud, and the device reconnects to the Internet, it reappears in the My Devices section of Settings. Note that if you also remove it from Find My iPhone, activation lock will be turned off. See the following from iCloud help: … If it has watchOS 3, remove it from Find My iPhone.

How long will iCloud keep my photos?

for 30 daysPhotos in My Photo Stream remain saved in iCloud for 30 days. That should be sufficient time to back up your photos manually. After that, they are removed from iCloud. No matter how many photos My Photo Stream uploads to the cloud, the local Photo Stream album on any iOS or iPadOS device only keeps up to 1,000 images.

When I delete photos from my iPhone they come back?

Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.