Question: How Do I Delete Photos From My IPhone But Not Google Photos?

How do I know if my photos are backed up on Google Photos?

Check your backupOpen Google Photos .At the top right, tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings .Tap Back up & sync.Check your settings: Back up & sync: Make sure “Back up & sync” is turned on.

Backup account: Make sure you back up your photos and videos to the right Google Account..

How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

Why photos are not deleting from phone?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

Can anyone see my Google Photos?

The pictures uploaded to Google Photos are private by default unless you specifically share them with other people. Then they become unlisted, but public (kind of like your cellphone number). If you click on the shared album item in the dropdown menu you can see a list of photos that you have shared with others.

While you can use both Google Photos and your built-in gallery app at the same time, you’ll have to choose one as the default. Android makes it easy to set and change default apps by going into your device’s settings. Explore camera apps beyond the one built into your device.

Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?

Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer. If this isn’t the case, then iCloud Photos might be turned on.

Will deleting Google Photos delete iPhone photos?

Method 2: Uninstall Google Photos Uninstalling the app will not delete any photo from your iPhone. Even if photos are saved in Google Photos, they will stay in the cloud. You can view them on photos.google.com.

How do I clean up my Google Photos?

Just open any photo or video you’ve backed up to Google Photos, swipe up, and tap Delete from device. This especially comes in handy for large video files — you might be surprised by how much storage you can free up this way!

Why won’t my photos delete from my phone?

There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Google Photos, which has more than 1 billion users, has offered free unlimited storage for high-quality photos (read: compressed) for users across platforms. … Since your photo upload from next June will count against your storage limit. You might want to regularly check what photos you would want to keep.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and iCloud at the same time?

Use your iPhone To make sure your iCloud Photos is enabled, go to Settings > tap on your name on the top > iCloud > Photos. The switch next to iCloud Photos should be on. Go to your Photos app, tap “Select” in the top-right corner, and then select all the photos you want to delete.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them on Google Photos?

To move photos and videos from iPhone to Google Photos, open the app and tap on the three-dot from the top right corner and tap on Settings. Here’ you’ll need to turn on Backup and sync features to transfer all your photos and videos. After this, login into Google Photos using Google Account.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

Will my photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

How do you quickly delete photos from iPhone?

How to delete all photos from iPhoneOpen Photos app.Tap Albums.Tap All Photos.Tap Select.Tap or drag across to select photos to delete.Tap the trash can icon.Jul 4, 2019

Can I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone only?

How to Delete Photos from iPhone but Not iCloudGo to Settings on your iPhone.[your name] and choose iCloud.Tap on “Photos”.Turn off “iCloud Photo”.Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.Feb 20, 2021

When I delete pictures they come back iPhone?

Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.

How do I free up space on my iPhone photos?

Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn on iCloud Photos. Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.